Organisations which make coins and currency notes

*** इस पृष्ठ को हिंदी में पढ़े ***‌

OrganisationEstablishedHead OfficeRemarks
Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited (SPMCIL)2006New DelhiWholly owned Company of Government of India
Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Private Limited (BRBNMPL)1995BengaluruWholly owned subsidiary of RBI

Coins Minting and Currency Printing Units

Units under BRBNMPL
UnitLocationManufactured items
Note PressMysore, KarnatakaCurrency Notes
Note PressSalboni, West BengalCurrency Notes
Units under SPMICL
India Government MintMumbai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, NoidaCoins of all denominations
Currency Note PressNashikCurrency Notes
Bank Note PressDewasCurrency Notes
India Security PressNashikJudicial/non-judicial stamp papers, postal & non postal stamps & stationery, passports etc.
Security Printing PressHyderabadPostal Stationery items, Central Excise Stamps, Non-Judicial Stamps, Court Fee Stamps, Indian Postal Orders and Saving Instruments
Security Paper MillHoshangabadDifferent types of Security Papers