Important Cups and Trophies

*** इस पृष्ठ को हिंदी में पढ़े ***‌


Cup/Trophy Game Year founded
Davis CupTennis (Men)1900
Billi Jean King CupTennis (Women)1963
Wightman CupTennis (Women)1923
Wightman Cup was last played for in 1989.
Merdeka CupFootball1957
Ryder CupGolf (Men)1927
Solheim CupGolf (Women)1990
Walker CupGolf1922
Thomas CupBadminton (Men)1949
Uber CupBadminton (Women)1957
Sudirman CupBadminton1989
Bolat Turlykhanov CupWrestling--
Swaythling CupTable Tennis (Men)1926
Corbillon CupTable Tennis (Women)1933
Swaythling Cup and Corbillon Cup are awarded to the winners of World Table Tennis Championships respectively. Billie Jean King Cup was formerly known as Fed Cup.
Sultan Azlan Shah CupHockey (Men)1983


Cup/Trophy Game Year founded
Beighton CupHockey1895
MCC Murugappa Gold CupHockey1901*
Obaidullah Khan CupHockey1931
Subroto CupFootball1960
Durand CupFootball1888
Santosh TrophyFootball1941
Rovers CupFootball1891$
Ranji TrophyCricket1934
Duleep TrophyCricket1961-62
Irani TrophyCricket1959-60
Deodhar TrophyCricket1973-74
Vijay Hazare TrophyCricket2002-03
*Originally started as the Madras Challenge Cup in 1901 and later named the A.M.M Arunachalam Challenge Cup after the first Indian President of Madras Cricket Club. The trophy was later renamed MCC – Murugappa Gold Cup in mid-90s.
$Tournament for the Rovers Cup was last held in 2000-01