Awards by Autonomous Organisations, Govt of India

*** इस पृष्ठ को हिंदी में पढ़े ***‌

Name of the AwardOrganisationAwarded forInstituted inPrize money
National Communal Harmony AwardNational Foundation for Communal Harmony under Ministry of Home AffairsTwo categories - Individual and Organisation
Outstanding contribution for continued promotion of communal harmony and/or national integration over a period of time.
1997, Annually2,00,000 and 5,00,000
Dadasaheb Phalke AwardDirectorate of Film Festivals under Ministry of Information and BroadcastingFor outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian Cinema1969Rs. 10 lakhs

Awards by Medical Council of India

Bidhan Chandra Roy Award: Bidhan Chandra Roy Award was instituted in 1976 in memory of B. C. Roy by Medical Council of India. The Award is given annually in each of the following categories: Statesmanship of the Highest Order in India, Medical man-cum-Statesman, Eminent Medical Person, Eminent person in Philosophy, Eminent person in Science and Eminent person in Arts. It is presented by President of India in New Delhi on July 1, the National Doctors' Day.

Awards by Indian Council for Cultural Relations

Jawaharlal Nehru Award for International Understanding: The award is given annually for outstanding contribution to the promotion of international understanding, goodwill, and friendship among peoples of the world. The Award carries Rupees 2.5 million in cash (convertible into foreign currency) and a citation. The Award may be divided between two persons who are considered by the Jury to be equally deserving of recognition in a given year. It is open to all persons regardless of nationality, race, creed or sex, but an association, institution or organization is not eligible for the Award.

Awards by Council of Scientific and Industrial Research

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award: The awards named after the founder Director of the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR), the late Dr (Sir) Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar are given each year for outstanding contributions to science and technology. The awards each of whose value is Rs 5,00,000 (Rupees five lakh only), are awarded annually for notable and outstanding research, applied or fundamental, in the following disciplines: (1) Biological, (2) Chemical, (3) Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary, (4) Engineering, (5) Mathematical, (6) Medical, and (7) Physical Sciences. The awards were first given in 1958 and are presented on September 26, the foundation day of CSIR.